NCUA Regional Regulatory Roundtable for DE CUs on April 16

The Cooperative Credit Union Association (CCUA) will host a regulatory roundtable meeting with the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) for member credit unions in Delaware on April 16th. The roundtable meeting provides a convenient opportunity for credit unions to keep open the lines of communication with NCUA relative to regulatory changes, examination, the health of the Eastern Region, and other key supervisory issues. Additionally, the meeting is an ideal platform to discuss issues of concern and to have questions answered and/or concerns addressed by the Agency. Attendees will gain insight into emerging topics, including proposed credit union rule changes, and participate in an open forum to share views in an informal setting with peers.

In his first official act as the Association’s new President/CEO, Ron McLean will attend the roundtable on April 16th, providing an opportunity to meet and welcome him to our local credit union community. McLean has over two decades of credit union trade association experience. As Senior Vice President and Chief Engagement Officer of the New York Credit Union Association, Ron led the member relations team and managed affiliation/membership, chapters and strategic business partners. He also oversaw the Association’s communications & marketing, and events & training departments, as well as the New York Credit Union Foundation.


NCUA Regional Roundtable - Delaware

Date: Tuesday, April 16

Time: 10 am – 11:30 am

Location: DEXSTA FCU, 300 Foulk Road, Suite 100, Wilmington, DE 19803

NCUA Guest: Supervisory Examiner Kevin Rocks

Member Benefit: There is NO Cost to our members to attend this meeting

More Information and Registration 

All are welcome to attend and advance discussion topics, questions or comments to

NCUA’s consolidation from five to three regional offices, part of an agency-wide reorganization that began in 2017, was effective in January 2019. The Eastern Region includes Connecticut, Delaware, the District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, and West Virginia.